Calendar 2020-2021

2020-21 CALENDAR OF OBLATE EVENTS

Our Lady of Grace Monastery, Beech Grove, Indiana

 

Please note intended participants for each event. 

 

All events will be virtual meetings until further notice.  To participate in virtual meetings you must notify Sr. Antoinette at least two days in advance to get the link needed to participate.  Contact her at antoinettep1964@gmail.com or 317-787-3287 ext. 3022.

Open meeting: All are welcome

Sunday, November 15, 3:00 - 4:30

Group Lectio on the Prologue to Rule of Benedict verses 14-21

Open meeting: All are welcome

Tuesday, November 17, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Group Lectio on the Prologue to Rule of Benedict verses 14-21

Oblate Candidates only:

Tuesday, November 24, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Oblate Candidate Session #1 review with Sr. Antoinette

No meetings scheduled for December 2020

Oblate Council Meeting

Sunday, January 10, 1:15 - 2:45 p.m.

Open meeting: All are welcome

Sunday, January 10, 3:00 - 4:30

Group Lectio on the Prologue to Rule of Benedict verses 22-34

Open meeting: All are welcome

Tuesday, January 12, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Group Lectio on the Prologue to Rule of Benedict verses 22-34

Oblate Candidates only:

Tuesday, January 19, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Oblate Candidate Session #2 review with Sr. Antoinette

Oblates only:

Sunday, February 7, 3:00 - 4:30

Book discussion of THE RECKLESS WAY OF LOVE: Notes on Following Jesus Dorothy Day as edited by Carolyn Kurtz.  Chapters 11-14 under section, "A Way of Life", pages 59-96.

Open meeting: All are welcome

Sunday, March 14, 3:00 - 4:30

Group Lectio on the Prologue to Rule of Benedict verses 35-44

Open meeting: All are welcome

Tuesday, March 16, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Group Lectio on the Prologue to Rule of Benedict verses 35-44

Oblate Candidates only:

Tuesday, March 23, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Oblate Candidate Session #3 review with Sr. Antoinette

 

Oblate Council Meeting

Sunday, April 11, 1:15 - 2:45 p.m.

Oblates only:

Sunday, April 11, 3:00 - 4:30

Book discussion of THE RECKLESS WAY OF LOVE: Notes on Following Jesus Dorothy Day as edited by Carolyn Kurtz.  Chapters 15-17 under section, "A Way of Community", pages 98-120.

Open meeting: All are welcome

Sunday, May 16, 3:00 - 4:30

Group Lectio on the Prologue to Rule of Benedict verses 45-50

Open meeting: All are welcome

Tuesday, May 18, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Group Lectio on the Prologue to Rule of Benedict verses 45-50

Oblate Candidates only:

Tuesday, May 25, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Oblate Candidate Session #4 review with Sr. Antoinette

Oblates only:

Sunday, June 13, 3:00 - 4:30

Begin discussion of new book.  More information to come.

July through December dates for 2021 yet to be determined.